Improvement in health, education and trade are essential for the development of poorer nations. However, the governments of richer nations should take more responsibility for helping the poorer nations in such areas. To what extent do you agree?

Some people believe in the notion that more economically developed countries should help poorer ones. I only partly disagree with the above stated. First, there is no doubt that health, education and trade are the most important areas in a country's development and need special attention from the government. Without an adequate healthcare and education system the people of the country would not have the necessary abilities to help the country grow economically, which in consequence leads to less available funding for everything else. The above described cycle can be broken with the help from other richer countries but in no way these nations should take any kind of responsibility for the others well-being. On one hand, providing help will definitely benefit the other side that may be able to repay later on, and it is also a step forward to a better globalist future, where everyone is taking care of one another and paying attention only to their current situation, it is worth noting that in today's world this is almost impossible because the more stable government should take resources from its people to give to the comunity of a country in a worse state, therefore risking its own stability and citizens' live quality a decision not worth taking. In conclusion, for more developed countries to help the poor once is a great idea in theory but it is hard to achieve without helping one suffering from this.