Some people think that job satisfaction is the most important factor when looking for a job. Others think that having job security is more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether job satisfaction or job security should be given priority when finding a job. While feeling satisfied with jobs can bring about several benefits, I strongly believe that job security is the No.1 factor that we should be taken into consideration. On the one hand, I can definitely understand why some people think job satisfaction is more important. Firstly, engaging in a job where people feel contented can boost efficiency and productivity because employees always feel easy and less stressed to finish tasks assigned to them. By contrast, workers who are dissatisfied with their employment are more likely reluctant and have less motivation to deal with assignments. Plus, working in a satisfied environment can also help people avoid suffering from stress and anxiety as these employees tend to lead a less stressful lifestyle. However, I would agree with those who argue that job security is more important. Having a steady source of income always makes people more stability and certainty in their lives, which means that they are less likely to undergo financial crises. As a result, these people tend to have a better quality of life. Furthermore, employers sticking to the same position have more opportunities for promotion due to the fact that it is a good way to show people's loyalty to their employees. Consequently, these people may gain rewards or climb the ladder in the corporation. In conclusion, although job satisfaction can make people feel happy and boost their productivity, I firmly hold the opinion that job security is the most essential factor when pursuing jobs.