The bullying rate among school students has increased dramatically in many cities in Indonesia. Discuss some possible reasons for this increase and suggest solutions.

Bullying is one of the criminal acts which leads to serious harm to either individuals or groups. In Indonesia, the bullying rate has risen significantly in numerous cities. The act occurs in different places, schools, workplaces, and even on social media. There are several reasons for the increase in bullying and here are some solutions to decrease the bullying rate. One of the root causes is family life and how things are at home. If a child is growing up in an abusive environment, it makes a child feel ignored and leads them to become angry. This act causes a child to vent their anger in school through their friends. It is very dangerous and can lead to serious effects. Hence, families need to create a conducive environment at home and provide more affection to their children. Furthermore, social media is very popular among school students in Indonesia. Social media such as TikTok, Instagram, and Twitter provides much information either in a positive or negative way. For instance, there is a crime movie clip shown on social media and it can be seen by the children. The scene stuck in their heads and perform the same action to their friends because of curiosity. It leads to inappropriate action and induces bullying. However, this can be resolved by changing the setting in their devices to underage accounts with a result, the parents can access the account and control the children's activities. In conclusion, there are several causes of bullying such as anger, revenge, and jealousy. Nevertheless, bullying can be controlled by the parents, family, and teachers in the school. The policy itself for bullying in Indonesia needs to be tightened to prevent a more serious impact in the future