The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is widely argued that the growth of the number of factories producing consumer products has a negative impact on various aspects of the natural habitat. This essay attempts to shed light on the driving factors behind this negative view before outlining several viable solutions that should be adopted to tackle this problem. There are two primary reasons why some individuals often consider the production of consumer goods as a cause of many serious issues in the natural environment. One reason is, we often start from the origin of products that serve people's daily needs. Can name a lot of products such as food, drinks, pencils, paper, clothes or electronics. They are mass-produced to meet human needs, so large factories are needed to serve this. Of course, it is difficult to build such a large factory in the city, on the contrary, factories are built in the countryside, leading to many consequences for the natural environment. A large number of trees were cut down to replace factories, reducing the area of forest cover significantly. In addition, waste from factories that are not properly treated will harm the soil and water environment, affecting aquatic or subterranean ecosystems. Another reason is that some consumer goods are produced by natural ingredients. Paper is made of wood, dishes are made of sand. The response to mass production leads to illegal exploitation of these resources, leading to the risk of imbalance in the natural ecosystem. To combat this worrying concern, the following feasible steps should be taken. First and foremost, the unquestionable economic benefits of production factories for local economies should be promoted widely through official media. As a result, local residents could be able to be aware of the pivotal role which production factories plays in their lives, thereby making them change their oppositional attitudes towards consumer products. Furthermore, governing bodies should enforce strict regulations on the consumer goods manufacturing industry. For example, they could impose heavy fines on those littering or polluting the local environment to these manufacturing firms, which could protect the local environment from being contaminated by the irresponsible behaviour of these firms. In conclusion, there are some underlying motives behind this negative perception towards the industry of consumer products, and it is crucial that the aforementioned measures be implemented to change this oppositional perspective.