Some people think that we sould replace old buildings and houses in cities with more modern buildings. Other people think we should protect old buildings. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

These days we see combinations of old and new buildings in all major and minor cities. Both types of buildings have their own charm and importance in human life. However, some people believe that old monuments should be replaced with new architectural designs like in Dubai City as it will not only attract tourists but also it looks the city beautiful. I am going to discuss both views and will share my opinion. To commence with, modern buildings not only create a better lifestyle for humans but also attracts tourists from all over the world. To elaborate, modern building designs provide better amenities such as spacious rooms, and a great interior and exterior wheater it is a workplace, society or shopping mall, it always creates a positive environment and improves the way of working. For example, cities like Melbourne and Sydney have all the modern infrastructure and are always ranked in the top 10 cities in the world to stay. On the other hand, some people believe that we should protect our old heritage as we learn so many things from the past. To explicate, old monuments depict historic moments and they teach good lessons to the new generation. For instance, Jallianwala Bagh depicts the history of the British Raj in India. To conclude, In my,opinion we can replace the old infrastructure with new ones to create more tourist attractions and a better lifestyle but the government should always preserve our heritage places such as the Taj Mahal which is considered as the seven wonders of the world.