More and more people buy a wide range of household goods like television sets, microwave ovens and rice cookers. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

The majority of the masses prefer to purchase a plethora of electronic devices, which could be utilized in houses for many purposes, therefore, this trend has brought huge variations in society. In this, essay I would like to shed light on both pros and cons of new trend along with my perspective in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, innovations in technology have brought a considerable number of advantages in the lives of dwellers. Initially, these devices assisted people to perserve their time, in fact, they are accomplishing their home chores with less effort and quickly. For instance, electronic cookers or microwaves are widely used to cook or warm food using electricity in less time, consequently, women could spend valuable time with their family members. Besides, invention of television is become a fundamental cause of happiness in the life of individuals as watching movies, soap operas, or other telecast are common modes of entertainment. On the other hand, improper utilisation of such equipments is become a matter of concern. Firstly, radiations passing through meals, while cooking or heating procedure, could have a detrimental impact on the health of inhabitants as depicted by scientists. Secondly, overutilisation of gadgets is a prime cause of laziness and a lack of physical movements among users, as a repercussion, a considerable number of the masses are suffering from obesity and relevant diseases. Also, people are operating mobile phones, laptops or other sources of entertainment for whole day and they have harmful impact on their physical, mental, and social development. For example, adults have to wear reading glasses from childhood since they spent most of their day by seating in front of televisions, moreover, they are getting low grades as well, due to improper management of their spare time. In conclusion, modifications done in products have brought ease in the life of dwellers in plenty of ways, however, because of over reliance these products is dangerous for their well-being. In my opinion, if gadgets are operated with appropriate care by human beings, these have more benefits so it is a positive development.