In the last decade there has been a great increase in global air travel. What do you think are the reasons for this and do you think its is a good thing?

It is indisputable that global air travel has increased rapidly during the last four decades. It allows the ease of transportation as well as mitigates the distance between countries. In this essay, I am going to shed light on this topic through exploring the main causes for this improvement and the benefits. In the past, people used to use traditional methods to move from one distance to another such as using animals merely as Horses or Camels. While, mankind started to identify other ways, including trains and vehicles. After few years, planes were invented as one of the powerful transportation methods that allows to reduce distances between various world's continents where you can't use the traditional methods to travel. In addition, traders were able to carry immense quantities of commodities, for instance food, electronics as well as heavy products. Thus, air travel has changed the concept of transportation over the years. Moreover, Another upside of national airplanes is the safety and cost. A number of statistics have shown that the cost of travelling through flights have decreased over the few years. Hence, air travel becomes more accessible and affordable by nations compared to the past. Therefore, it has been found that planes is one of the safest ways to travel nowadays in comparison to other methods. In conclusion, no one can deny that air travel has a great impact on our lives in the mean time. Since, it makes the process of travelling easier, accessible, and cheaper. Thus, many governments interested in improving their airports and services provided to travellers.