Every country should have a free health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that every country should have free health services, irrespective of the availability of the latest medical facilities due to cost implications. I strongly agree with the statement and believe that access to basic healthcare is everyone's right and people do not always require expensive treatments. This essay will elaborate on these points, supporting the availability of free primary health facilities for all. To begin with, I believe access to basic healthcare can help with avoiding major health problems if provided on time. When these services are available for free, people do not scare away from getting regular checkups, which can help in keeping key health indicators in control. For instance, Regular screening of sugar and blood pressure can help in avoiding major lifestyle illnesses, caused by these in the long run. Secondly, in my point of view, expensive treatments might not be required by everyone. In other words, the government has to think of society as a whole and providing costly treatments for all won't be feasible. Instead of providing these treatments, the law should ensure that these costs are covered by insurance or by fund-raiser. For instance, the government can make sure that these expensive life-threatening diseases are covered in the insurance policy and also ensure the terms and conditions of these policies are fair to the public. To conclude, I agree that all countries should support free healthcare support for the citizen of the nation. Health is a basic human right and the government should provide all feasible means which are important for the large audience, however paying for costly treatments is not the responsibility of the nation. This can be supported through other means.