Machines are taking over more and more jobs previously done by huans. Discuss advantages and disadvantages.

As a result of innovation and advancements in technology, machines are widely used in a variety of jobs which are previously done by human labour. There are a number of advantages of this pattern, however, drawbacks are also worth considering. Both sides will be discussed in this essay. The main advantage of this trend is that companies and manufacturing organizations can utilize modern technology and integrate this innovation into their production process. As a consequence, the producing goods and services became more effective and efficient, so less time and less effort are needed for produce the same quantity of finished product and the quality of the final output could be much more than previously made. Moreover, the cost efficiency of the companies could increase as using more machines in their manufacturing and production cycle. Additionally, it is clear that the population of the world rise day-by-day and the demand for everything climb associated with the growth pattern of the world population. So, in order to meet the high demand level, the entities have to apply new practices and innovations to their operations and machines are the main part of this system. For instance, The statistics and data of the US agency show that the cost of the producing same quantity and quality of consumer goods decreases by 30% as a result of replacing intensive human labour with the existing machines. This trend has some disadvantages as well. When all the companies started to employ vast amounts of machines for their operations, human labour commenced to lose its importance and more people left their jobs and gained unemployed status. The wealthy class of societies earned a huge amount of profit as a result of the cost efficiency of their processing cycle. However, the worker groups of societies suffered from unemployment and poverty consequently. The research conducted by UN Labour Committee clearly indicates that, in the last 20 years the number one contributor to unemployment and poverty is the people who lost their jobs after machines take over their jobs. To conclude, for the sake of the human population modern machines have certain benefits, whereas the negative aspects of the situation are that human labour lose its importance and the life standards of lower class reduced every year.