In many places,new home are needed,but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The availability of land to build more infrastructure is present on the outskirts. It is argued that it is vital to safeguard the outer region. I strongly agree with this and believe that we need a region near the urban areas where crops can be produced and it provides the essence of nature. To start with, the land for the production of vegetables and dairy should be near the cities. This will make it economically beneficial as it will lead to low distribution costs and will be affordable to the citizens. Furthermore, the eatables would be fresh and easily available in the market. For example, milk production and poultry farms are on the periphery of the Kathmandu Valley of Nepal. Therefore, the milk and eggs bought by the individuals of the valley are always fresh and conveniently available. Secondly, the countryside has a good atmosphere,in terms of nature and air. Due to very little effluent produced in these places, a person can breathe in quality air along with spending some time exploring nature. As a consequence, it can improve the lifestyle of mankind who are under a lot of work stress and pressure. Moreover, children have less space in the cities where they can be with nature,so, it gives an opportunity to the kids to be in an environment where they can play and know the environment more. For example, schools in Kathmandu take their young students to the outskirts for forest school where they have ample space to wander and learn significant life skills. To conclude, the evidence supports the argument that the periphery should be secured. This can not only improve the standard of living but also benefit the economic sector of a state.