INCREASING the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? what other measures do you think might be effective?. write at least 250 words.

It is often observed that most countries all over the world suffer from two major problems which are car traffic and air pollution, so; it is thought that one of the best solutions to treat these issues is making the price of petrol very expensive. This essay will discuss this view, and I will draw my personal opinion, then; I will propose some other solutions. At the outset, car crowdedness and air pollution are serious problems, in our modern era, hence; some people think that when the price of petrol increases, it limits the use of cars, consequently; traffic James and air pollution will be reduced. But, increasing the price of petrol will not solve these problems because some other negative effects will accompany this decision, for instance; when the governments elevate the cost of fuels, the prices of all items and objects in the markets and malls will jump above the normal rate, so; all people will complain. In addition to that, rich folks continue using their cars because they do not care about the cost of petrol, and this means the problem worsens more. So, some realistic solution should be proposed to solve this dilemma drastically, for example; individuals should be encouraged to ride bicycles if they go shopping or want to go to their work, and the government should make specific ways for bikes. Moreover, people should be aware of the harmful effects of petrol fumes on the environment, therefore; it will be beneficial to their community if they use electric cars instead of petrol cars. In conclusion, I do not believe that increasing the petrol price will solve the problem, but it will make it more difficult. So, members of society and the governments have to cooperate to increase the awareness of the public about all dangers of using petrol as a source of energy, and they should enhance people to clean power in place of petrol such as electricity, and wind.