Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with?

Some persons believe that product marketing influences us to make unneccessary purchases, while others argue that it keeps us informed about useful items new to the market. This essay agrees with the benefits consumers enjoy from company advertisement. The two main points are; new updates on commodity or service offerings and supply of superior final products to the end user Through radio and television commercials, we keep to date with better offerings from competing business. Thus, giving us a broader range of options to choose from. For instance, cost can be saved by switching to a new product which offers greater value and at a cheaper price than the already existing one. Furthermore, the final consumers are suplied with highly efficient finished goods or services. Companies in similar industry would priortize investing and improving their efficiency in other to retain market loyalty. As a result, well-priced and superior products are supplied to the buyers. In conclusion, circular announcement by producers keeps the buying populace aware of unlimited alternatives in the market and also access to higher quality solutions.