Some people believe the purpose of education should be helping the individual to become useful for society, while others believe it should help individuals to achieve their ambitions. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

These days, with the advance of globalization, education has been increasingly popular among people. While some individuals assume that education is aimed to aid a person in becoming a helpful member of society, others believe that it is a crucial part of obtaining their personal goals. This essay will discuss both views of the argument and I will give my own perspective. On the one hand, many people argue that education is meant to help individuals to be beneficial for society. To be specific, students will someday be part of a community, therefore, they need the skills to exist within that society as thoughtful citizens. For instance, an individual may become a politician, so he or she needs to be equipped with a variety of knowledge to tackle society’s problems. Moreover, education can give people opportunities to transfer their knowledge to others. For example, students who are understanding the language can go to the orphanage house to voluntarily teach children there. As a result, people will likely become more connected with each other. On the other hand, others believe that the purpose of education is for assisting individuals to reach their personal dreams. It can be seen clearly that people who are equipped with the knowledge and skills they need are likely to obtain a promising job. For instance, if an individual wants to be a lawyer, he or she should attend a formal education to get knowledge and finny could be certified to be the profession he or she wants to be. Moreover, different people will have different objectives in their lives, and to achieve that, education is an indispensable element for people. In conclusion, though some groups of people have their own perspectives about the purpose of education, I believe it depends on one's preference. If you tend to work socially you definitely should get an education and work for others. Besides, if you have your own goals, you should reach them through education.