Some people think students should study the science of food and how to prepare it. Others think that school time should be used in learning important subjects. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a growing view that children should be aware of how to make food, however there are counterparts to this view who support the opinion that there are other vital courses that kids should spend time on. I believe that giving most of the time to crucial subjects is pivotal, however the aforementioned statement also should be considered, despite the fact that current technology offers more convenience in terms of food preparation. On the one hand, people who hold the view of necessity for skill on how to cook bring in life lessons. As most of young souls climb on their life ledders ladders they will have to live on their own, where they rely on food making skill. In other words, they will opt for ingrediends, brainstorm type of food they want to eat, in most cases types that time saving and keeps them fit. For example, almost 100 percent of international students possess a skill of cooking for their survival. On the other hand, those who support devoting time to crucial subjects imply good career opportunities ahead. In the era of technology, time has become a precious thing that everyone wants to save and learn math, logic, or something in demand in the current labor market. Kids who delve into the school curriculum expect better standards for their lives, such as a satisfying salary, a better place to live, etc. And building a solid foundation at an early age is fair. In my view, youth should acquire all the necessary skills, ranging from cooking to mental subjects. To make it more precise, learning school subjects opens up new doors for them, whereas without a good life skill, career options may get dark. Preparing to learn how to cook releases a kid from dependence on others and teaches independence. For instance, a youth may spare some time on cooking and make it fun in times of experiencing burnout from subjects and take it as a refreshing mind source. In conclusion, having the skill to cook and focusing on other subjects come with the same responsibility. Current youth should take the first view as a life skill, whereas the letter should be seen as a foundation for a better life in the future.