Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job, On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

It is prevalent among people to possess a university degree nowadays, some people suggest that is crucial to step into reputable enterprises, while others support that advanced soft skills can make them become more competitive in this society. While I do not deny that developing soft skills can benefit people who tend to apply for certain jobs, I still believe that acquiring a degree from an educational institution can undoubtedly help people to secure remarkable jobs in the contemporary world. From the outset, certain careers like salespeople require skilful social measures to ensure performance in their work field. Once employees seize highly-developed soft skills, the salesperson can subsequently know how to stand in other person’s shoes, and their clients are more likely to relate to them in this process. Finally, it will help a wide variety of careers that tend to sell their commodities or services increase their performance, hence receiving their deserved bonus. The caveat to this approach is that some of the extraordinary soft skills cannot be learned, conversely, it is derived from innate individual traits. On the other hand, even though developing soft skills is crucial for certain jobs, finishing a tertiary degree is much more important to leading people ’s careers into the high-salary bracket. To cite an example, some of the jobs that do not require applicants to possess a college degree, such as waiters or bartenders, have the lowest wage compared to other occupations that get paid higher like doctors or lawyers. These require their applicants to have a certain degree that is highly related to their expertise as a pre-requisite. In this case, people are unlikely to get those jobs without finishing a corresponding degree no matter how well they can communicate or interact with other people. Despite developing soft skills is crucial for some designated professions, finishing a college degree is not only necessary for societal trends nowadays but also can lead to abundant wealth through the specific jobs in need of a corresponding degree, therefore, personally speaking, I will suggest that people should accept the educated lessons from the university.