Weddings are more expensive in many countries comparison present and past. What is the reason behind this? Is this a positive or a negative development?

In recent days, the wedding has become more and more expensive compared to past years. In my opinion, the reasons are because people have more relatives and they want to pay an even organiser so that they do not have to prepare by themselves. However, I think it is not a wise decision because they have to save their money to start a family, and it will lead to several potential problems which I will explain in this essay. To begin with, nowadays, the circle of friends is much bigger than before. By this I mean, that social media connections have made them feel that they have to invite them to their party, increasing the invitation number. For example, my friend has more than a thousand connections on Instagram, and he could not decide which one not to invite to their party, so he decided to invite all of them. It made him rent a bigger hall with more number of foods which had taken almost all of their saving. Consequently, He feel upset because some of their friends could not come while he almost could not rent his first year's apartment. Moreover, in this face pace world, jobs have taken more working hours than before with fewer holidays. Although the companies will give their employees a wedding party holiday, I found that they merely have less than a week before their events. While, it does not enough to do all the preparation, forcing to use an event organiser with more rates. For instance, a spouse will conduct their event in December when they realize that they have many things to do, such as pre-wedding photoshoots, making invitation letters, going to church, and looking for the hall. However, the company only give them before and after the holiday, not for all the preparation they have to do. As a result, they spend their holidays dealing with some preparation that cannot be represented by others, and rent an EO for the party preparation which costs almost half higher rather than their own party preparation. To sum up, a bigger circle of friends make the party has to bigger, while less time to do preparation forces people to pay Even Organiser Services to help with their party's preparation. Furthermore, it will impact the new family's capital which can lead to internal economic problems.