Human activities have had negative impact on plants and animals around the world. Some people think that it cannot be changed, while other believes action can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both views and give your opinion?

There is the notion that human doings have damaged nature beyond repair, while others believe that there is always something that could be done. I strongly agree with the second opinion. First, there is no doubt that humanity's economic development has had a drastic impact on the planet we live on due to the fact that the only way to accomplish this was through exploiting natural resources. Nevertheless, this technological growth can help us reduce the negative impact and even revert the one that has already been made. In my opinion, the state of the Earth should be a concern of every single living person because this is our home and we do not have anywhere else to go therefore we should take care of it. The idea of change not being possible is ridiculous to me. When a group of people take even the smallest action this makes a big difference. For example, if every single person turned their lights off for five more minutes every day, tons of carbon dioxide that otherwise would have been produced due to the need for electricity, will be saved from getting into the atmosphere and affecting our health. In my eyes, the only reason people do not believe in change is because they do not want to give up their comfort even when it is in their and the future generation's best interest. In conclusion, as a community humankind has proved it can get very far and make a positive impact even with small steps. The only thing stopping us is ourselves and our inability to believe in our power to make a difference.