Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that in today's world subjects like Science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example form your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is often argued that many people consider History to be the most vital subject in School while others say that learning History will not be significant enough and should read subjects like Science and Technology which are modern world subjects. I believe in the latter opinion as the world is continuously evolving and learning history will have no major development on students rather, they should focus on subjects which could be quite beneficial for their career as well. According to some individuals, History is quite significant because it illustrates the rich culture which people are keen to show to the young generation and remind them of all the hardships and sacrifices made by the people of that time. Apart from that, there are other advantages of learning history it teaches leadership skills which were used by the aristocracies and Wars they fought not only that it elaborates how certain Kings conquered kingdoms even though they were short of soldiers. For instance, History tells us that skills like problem-solving, leadership, and controlling a huge amount of soldiers are something one has to dwell in and learn about it perhaps, it is the only thing which cannot be inherited rather than have to work for it. Thus, teachings from history can be beneficial to students and inspire them to acquire a mindset of a strong personality from history books. On the other hand, learning about history can be a waste of time for the students as world is turning digital in every aspect of life and new technologies are getting built to make human life feasible. Learning about subjects like Science and Technology can help students to garner knowledge in the early years of life which can be beneficial to them to already understand the career they want to aspire to. For Example, As past careers have already been teemed by Artificial intelligence, these kinds of subjects can give a wider perspective to students on what to look for in future and skills which can be in high demand in order to sustain in future. To conclude, Many people think learning history subject is mostly significant to students whereas, I believe that studying subjects like Science and technology can be more beneficial and important in order to understand how the future is evolving.