The increase in the number of privately - owned cars is having a negative impact on both our towns and the environment. What can individuals and government do to reduce this problem?

With society getting more prosperous, more and more citizens tend to choose self-driving instead public and low-carbon emission transportation, which results in some societal issues. In this essay, I would discuss what are those problems and resolutions that governments should adopt. To begin with, the air quality might get worse if unlimited private-owned automobiles are driven down the street. Since most self-owned ars are gasoline-utilized which generates carbon emissions. Moreover, carbon might affect air quality reversely. Therefore, air pollution becomes a considerable issue. Secondly, too many vehicles might lead to heavy street traffics and noisy honks. With expected numbers of cars popping into towns, the traffic congestions become inevitable. Furthermore, traffic always accompanies by honks, which can be considered voice pollution that affects the living experience of local neighbours. Meanwhile, the congestion usually wastes the time of passengers, and even causes road rage that leads to a worse situation. To solve these problems, there are some proposals for governments. Firstly, governments could introduce emission regulations or emission tests to limit emissions to protect air quality. Secondly, to avoid traffics, governments suppose to expand avenues to increase the quantities of cars holding or limit the number of cars down the streets. Last but not least, drivers who honk ruthlessly should be fined for the purpose to reduce voice noise. In conclusion, a rise in the sales of privately-owned four-wheelers is creating problems in cities and has a negative impact on the environment. However, with the support of the government and the people together will result in overcoming this issue.