TCultural tourism, in which people travel in order to visit museums, monuments and archaeological sites among other things, is a growing industry. Having so many visitors may sometimes benefit a nation's cultural heritage, but it can also cause problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The trend of people visiting across the globe to explore religious and traditional places is uprising drastically. Despite having tourists come to such places benefits a country's traditional values, there is an opinion that it can be harmful too. I strongly agree with this argument and believe that too much crowd can hinder the experience of individuals and some inappropriate actions can lead to the damage of the artefacts. To commence, a huge mass of people can be an obstacle for the section of the crowd who are intrigued by the art demonstrated on these sites. Moreover, it deviates their concentration from the attractive details illustrated by the sculptors, paintings and some historical objects. For instance, an artist exploring the beauty of the craft and walls of the museum would be coerced to lose focus on the attractions, furthermore, would have to go across the place at an increased pace. Hence, a large gathering wouldn't allow a smooth transaction, in order to have a better experience of the cultural areas which can disappoint the tourists. Secondly, youngsters can be insensible toward the objects belonging to the cultural sites. As a consequence, there can be irreversible damage to the valuable items that have historic and religious significance. For instance, there is proof of teenagers scribbling names on the walls, staircases and some paintings on the prominent monuments of Kathmandu. Although it may be an unintentional approach, it hurts the sentiments of the people who are attached to these platforms. To conclude, there is clear evidence to support the argument that tourists have a negative impact on places that are of utmost importance regardless of their contribution. The massive gathering and disrespectful activities incline them towards the problematic side.