Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this modern world, children have more spare time for doing something like playing games or reading books. Many people think that their parents have a responsibility to teach their kids how to spend their leisure time, whereas others opine that children should be free to organize and choose what they can do in their spare time. From my perspective, these are parents that should teach them how to manage their free time. On the one hand, children have a choice for what to do in their spare time and they have the right way to choose. Furthermore, numerous children want to spend their time as they wish, such as playing football with their friends or playing games on their phones due to it is so lovely for them if they do their wish. In addition to this, it would be a great idea and chance for making new friends as these days it is easy to make friends just on the internet by playing games like PUBG, Call of Duty, DOTA and so on. On the other hand, it is true that parents have a responsibility to teach their children in terms of spending their time due to their kids can take an example from their parents and it is also beneficial. Therefore, if leisure time will be organized by their parents children can also share most of their time with their family due to these days a number of children spend their time playing games rather than with their families. However, children also should organize their time not only for their family but also for their friends. In a nutshell, it might be great for children to decide what they want to do, however, they also have to take a piece of advice from their parents.