Too much outdoor lighting is a problem in many cities nowadays. What are the causes and negative impacts of light pollution in cities?

Despite people getting to sleep or going home, the lights are very bright outside at night. There is excessive lighting in our streets and cities. This may give various problems for people. I will discuss the negative impacts of many lighting. First of all, the largest harmful effects are mostly linked to human health. For example, lighting can cause Insomnia in many people in modern society. People who live in the cities will suffer from Insomnia that cannot sleep because of the bright lights from the windows even at night. It may will contributes to the deteriorating health of modern people, and it also will make people who are very busy more tired. For instance, I can give a case of my friend’s words. He said he can not fall asleep deeply without a sleep shade or curtain. As such, light pollution causes many problems in human health. On the other hand, there is also side effect that light pollution causes in cities. From an environmental perspective, many lights in cities require a considerable amount of electrical energy. The electrical energy to keep light bright is badly wasted in many cities. Moreover, Although there are few floating population in the cities at night, the lights continue to shine. In my experience, I passed a road of a city in the middle of the night, but it was like daytime even though there are no people. Additionally, the waste from light pollution leads to other environmental pollution such as air pollution that is caused by generating electricity. In conclusion, light pollution results in numerous types of problems. It harms people ’s health and also leads to the destruction of the environment such as air pollution. We are able to save our energy to save our health.