The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

Language is an important tool for human communication and understanding. The English language is one of the international languages and most people use it as their first language for talking. Visitors are one of the main factors that lead to becoming the most prominent language around the world. Some people believe that this situation makes this language recognized internationally. Here, in this essay, I am going to explore the pros and cons of having only one international language to speak. On one hand, having a single global language has lots of positives including understanding more easily and sending messages properly. One international language leads people to go anywhere that they prefer without facing any language barrier. For example, if one Arabic person goes to Brazil, he will easily talk and communicate with them without having any problems. On the other hand, one international language has several negative aspects, such as people losing their own uniqueness and they will not have a special civilization. In most societies, there are different languages used as a tool to talk which leads to having a special life and makes them become a unique society. While if they use only one language, they will become one community in the world which leads to loss variations among individuals as well as communities. For instance, if all the people in the world use only one language, it becomes one global community with only one civilization and tradition without individual differences. In conclusion, it is clear that having an international mono- language for speaking has various benefits such as reading, writing, and understanding more easily, however, it has some drawbacks like lost human civilization and absence of differences among communities.