Some students tend to play computer games rather than do sport. Why is this? What can be done to tackle the problem?

Every day more students are getting into video games and online activities compared to doing sports. The problem of losing interest in physical activities by students is caused by a lack of high-quality games facilities and can result in obesity and further health problems. The possible solution to this problem will be discussed in the following paragraphs. Adolescence is one of the complex stages of life and many youngsters rather spend hours in solitude than doing an outdoor activity which is more beneficial for them. Videogames and also social networks can contribute to excessive screen time in teenagers. By way of example, Due to a survey taken place in Harvard University an average adolescent spends more than five hours online each day which is very risky for this particular age. There are numerous ways that parents and teachers can encourage students to spend more time doing exercises or physically relevant activities. For example, an everyday course to take part in various kinds of exercise classes which they get to choose from can create a good experience of healthy activity for these youngsters. On top of that, parents' indicating an interest in an outdoor activity with their children is known to be a very effective way in order to get involved with less screen time for every family member. To sum up, as mentioned in the above paragraphs the problem of low training hours in teenagers which is caused by the high demand for electronic devices can be tackled by a collaboration of parents and schools. Outdoor movements can be scheduled in proper facilities in order to affect these young generations' futures enormously.