Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development?

Due to technological advancement in recent decades, there are certain shifts in the way people interact with each other. These days many are seen online interaction than physical relationship with their neighbours, friends and families around them. Having such relationships we can see positive sides and negative sides as well. The way people interact with their loved ones has changed now. It has more or less been affected by the way they live and mingle using them. We can see most of the people with a mobile on their hands, chit chatting trying to meet their loved ones on the internet and then they will fail to go and meet in person. Moreover, even the mothers are habituated with the mobiles on their hands leaving their child with mobile too. This will not just lose physical relation but it will be a health concern of developing autism in children and eye-related issues. In addition, extramarital affairs are on the rise due to mobile internet facilities with advanced technology to maintain their privacy once they get connected with each other through the social media. For example, in Bhutan the divorce cases are rising all because of the advancement of technology and the users are failing to use it in a positive way. To turn on a good page, for those who can use it in a fruitful way, it has benefited a lot in maintaining long-distance relationship. For instance, parents are at home and children are working somewhere at distant places, it’s always advantageous to call them online and meet for longer time keeping relations intact. To conclude, technology has brought lots of changes now. It is up to us, how we utilize it and if we can play with it; then it really serve the purpose otherwise a serious social problem will arise. Therefore be cautious while dealing with the technology these days.