Some people regard video games as harmless fun, or even as a useful educational tool. Others, however, believe that video games are having an adverse effect on the people who play them. In your opinion, do the drawbacks of video games outweigh the benefits?

Someone think that video games have harmless fun or even useful educational tool. When others think that video games have adverse effect on gamers. In my view, though there could be some advantages of playing games, the effect of drawbacks is more obvious on the people who play them. On the one hand, there must be some advantages for people who like playing games. Firstly, every person cannot work all the time without social with others so they need time to contact with their friends. Playing video games is a convenient and popular way to communicate with friends which can enhance friendship. Besides, from educational perspective, some games can also show interesting knowledge. For example, there are many games focusing on history that game player can know a Dynasty history or a famous people life. By this way, people can wide their horizon in an active way and have more enjoyment. On the other hand, I believe that these benefits are outweighed by the drawbacks following. Although people need relaxing time, most of the games consume time and energy of players which make them feel more tired. And the momentary joy let players addicted in and spend longer time on games than they plan, especially teenagers whose self-control is bad. A long- time gaming let gamers have no time work or study to improve themselves and even have damage on their physical health. Though there are limitation or caution on health. Most of the gamers will ignore the notice and continue playing. In conclusion, while there are positive aspects of video games in relaxation or education, most of players cannot resist the temptation to be happy and spend more time in games and ignore reality.