More and more people are migrating to cities in search of a better life, but city life can be extremely difficult. Explain some of the difficulties of living in a city. How can governments make urban life better for everyone?

Today’s society has witnessed an increase in emigrants to cities to enhance their life quality, but they have to deal with many difficult issues such as job finding and pollution. Although these problems are pressing, they can be mitigated by expanding the employment market as well as releasing a policy to alleviate pollution. To begin with, one of the difficulties of living in the cities is the risk of job finding. Metropolis contains many big companies, reputable brands and job opportunities, which is full potential for those who want to build up their career and start-up. Admittedly, it is true but in other aspects, this civilized world is hard to come true at the moment. Because of the development of technology and the recession, many big companies have to face manpower, the population is increasing while companies are downsizing. As a result if individuals keep migrating to cities without a strategy they can be unemployed easily. Moreover, people living in cities often face pollution, not only air pollution from traffic but also noise pollution. For example, people in Hanoi - the capital city of Vietnam always stuck in traffic congestion during rush hour, which can generate more greenhouse gas as well as a source of frustration for everyone. However, there are various steps that governments could take to tackle these pressing issues. Firstly, they should encourage companies to expand their market to rural areas and hometowns to spread the manpower equally and reduce the pressure on major cities. Secondly, politicians can release a policy to mitigate traffic congestion. For instance, they can introduce a congestion charge to the public which means people using private transport during rush hour have to pay a fee. This not only can encourage people to use public transport but also can decrease emissions. In conclusion, one’s should consider moving to cities because of the high unemployment rate and contamination. While the government can alleviate these problems by encouraging industry and creating a law for private transport, people should also have a detailed plan before migrating to a metropolis.