The government should be responsible for providing retirees with financial support and care. While many people think that citizens should save money to take care of themselves when they are old. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Is relying from the government far better than saving? Some people argued that the government should provide financial support and care to the people who reached their golden age. This essay will discuss both views in detail and provide evidence as to why providing financial support is not that beneficial in the long run. On the one hand, money equates financial security. It is critical that every individual must save their own money, For instance, you must save whilst still young. As the saying goes, "If you tucked something away, you'll have something to retrieve later." Additionally, when you have the means, it boosts your confidence and other people will look-up on you. By saving money, you have peace of mind, knowing that you have the means to buy your basic needs and wants. Moreover, in case of unexpected circumstances and emergencies you have something to use and not worry on how to survive this unfortunate events. On the other hand, the government might have the responsibility to provide financial support but bear in mind that this support will not get us too far. It will make the people lazy and just rely on the government. Moreover, just waiting and depending on what the government will give is not beneficial in the long run. Especially, when said emergencies happen. Moreover, the opposite will happen, people tend to look down on someone who is financially unstable. To conclude, saving and having your own money is crucial and will give us the security that we need in our old age while only depending on the government's support is impractical and will lead us to nowhere in the long run.