In school or universities, girls prefer subjects related to art and boys prefer subjects related science. Should this tendency be changed? What is your opinion?

To this day, people still have not reached an agreement on the preferences of studies between girls and boys. To think that girls have a tendency to choose subjects related to art whereas boys tend to choose subjects related to science is nonsense. I believe there are already many women in STEM and men who study art majors or even take a speciality as cooks. Some say that girls prefer doing girly stuff and it applies the other way around to boys. However, there has not been any research regarding that statement. While in reality, many women have proven that they are also capable of working in a field related to science, likewise it is proven by men that they find the serenity to work in a field related to art. This debate has been going on around for so long. Both girls and boys are free to choose their interests in all things in this world. If the boy wants to do tech and the girl wants to do crafts, that is marvellous. What about girls doing science and boys doing art? That is also wonderful. Not making a secluded environment for both genders is the best way. Furthermore, when they grow up, they will be making money by following their interest. As adults, we can not only let boys participate in boyish activities and it goes the same for girls. In addition, we can also let them choose their preferential subjects starting in school or university. However, they will also be influenced by their peers. The least we can do as an adult is to support every decision they make, choosing their subject preferences for instance. To conclude, boys and girls cannot be determined by the subjects they choose at school. Boys can choose subjects that previously are not common for them, and so do girls.