It is the responsibility of schools to teach good behavior in addition to providing formal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that schools should be accountable for teaching good demeanour alongside the provision of traditional academic learning. I strongly agree with this notion since schools are an effective environment for children to develop their behaviours and improve their interpersonal skills. The first reason for my argument is that schools can potentially train students to become better individuals in society. This is explained by the fact that educational facilities often encourage positive behaviour by promoting values such as honesty, respect, kindness, and responsibility. By instilling these values in students through lessons, schools can help students foster empathy and understanding towards others. For example, moral lessons about being polite and respectful are delivered, and pupils can acknowledge the importance of these codes of behaviour and tend to exhibit them in real life, becoming well-behaved individuals. Another considerable reason is that schools can enable students to enhance their social skills. For instance, by attending schools, which are considered representative of society, students can learn how to handle conflicts, resolve differences, and communicate effectively. Therefore, skills are crucial in their later lives, both personal and professional. Additionally, those who misunderstand each other at school can devise a way to work together in team assignments and learn how to cherish their differences and value contradicting opinions. As a result, they may gradually improve their communication skills. In conclusion, I maintain that schools should instil positive conduct in students as well as offer formal education due to their more conducive environment and ability to boost social skills.