In certain countries, the number of people who use bicycles as the main means of transport is decreasing even though it is beneficial both physically and environmentally. What can be the reasons for this change in preference? How can people be encouraged to use bicycle?

For decades, the enthusiasm for cycling has been diminished among nations. The convenience of mobility can be the reason behind this tendency; however, it is not too late to make people eager for it by decreasing bicycle prices in half. In this essay, I will give answers to both questions appropriately. Initially, a growing number of folks comprehend that this type of transportation needs a large array of time and efforts as well in comparison with others; therefore, people prefer saving their precious time by driving cars because of these wheels' convenience as well as mobility. For instance, if you reach your destination within twenty minutes by a machine; this amount would be doubled by way of using a bicycle. As a result, this healthy type apart from being environmentally friendly is not getting users' attention and hence, losing its popularity among societies. Secondly, the majority of Environmentalist ponder that it is the best time to make nations willing to use bicycle since air pollution is getting worse due to using wrong transportation methods such as Bus and minibus and thus, many citizens regret and show enthusiastic about giving a helping hand to solve it so the power can implement Park and Ride scheme all around the city and decreases as well this type of commute way's price in a shocking way and finally, it is highly likely that the percentage of people who rides bicycle would go up consequently. In conclusion, inhabitants living method puts the globe in danger and this trend has several negative impacts on human health; nonetheless, these problems are not insurmountable if appropriate measures are taken. Both the government and the society should take responsibility as soon as possible.