SOME UNIVERSITY STUDENTS WANT TO LEARN ABOUT OTHER SUBJECTS IN ADDITION TO THEIR MAIN SUBJECTS. OTHERS BELIEVE IT IS MORE IMPORTANT TO GIVE ALL THEIR TIME AND ATTENTION TO STUDYING FOR A QUALIFICATION. DISCUSS BOTH THESE VIEWS AND GIVE YOUR OWN OPINION

At the present time, people affirm that students should focus purely on their subjects that are related to their course to enhance their ability in such. While some argue that it is also necessary to add other subjects apart from their main subjects. In my perspective, I agree that it is also vital to learn things not only the main subjects, and with my, essay I will discuss the points of two insights. Firstly, students nowadays, know what they want to do when they grow up. For example, if one chooses to be a businessman, in this case, he will take a course that will help him learn everything about how business works and how one can be successful. A successful business is not merely achieved through creating unique products to sell, identify clients, and gain profit. It involves building good communication, and strong relationships with clients. These are a few of the things that basically can be considered that are not the main subjects but learning them by heart can provide points to succeed with business. Therefore, I consider that these subjects should be taken along with the major subjects and must be well-studied. Additionally, subjects that reiterate good values are also essential to having a harmonious working environment as one enters adulthood. At work, being a respectful employee will also gain respect and establish a good rapport with workmates. For instance, if there is a certain problem that arises in the company, if a cooperative surrounding is established, it would be easier for the employees to identify problems and create interventions to solve them. In conclusion, students should also learn to value of taking other subjects aside from their main subjects because these are not just taught for nothing. One can use it to be better on what you do after graduation. It is important as the main subjects for one to learn the other subjects to have a successful future.