In many modern societies, grandchildren rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents. What do you think are the consequences of this?

Kinship is unquestionably one of the most prevalent and worrying aspects in any society these days. Of course, it is important for children to spend enough time with their relatives, therefore a lack of communication could definitely bring some negative consequences. To begin with, grandparents usually have a lot of experience and knowledge which they could share with others. Undoubtedly, modern children prefer to waste their time on playing computer games or watching TV, while their parents are not at home. The older generation are more likely to have some spare time, so they could explain young people some essential things. For sure, the development of cognitive functions through learning from other people's experience is crucial during the whole childhood, however, teenagers often do not appreciate this opportunity and refuse it. Consequently, they do not expand their horizons and usually underachieve in school. In addition to this, a lack of quality communication could lead to kinship disappearing. Without a doubt, if a child do not have a habit of communicating with his extended family, it is extremely difficult for him to keep in touch with these people As a consequence, relationships would be lost due to the fact that the young generation simply does not understand the importance of these connections and does not appreciate them. Moreover, people who have been growing up without warm kinship could experience some difficulties in building close relationships in the future. For instance, hundreds of scientific research have already shown that children who rarely spend any quality time with their grandparents are more likely to grow rude and introverted. To conclude, nowadays offspring do not use an opportunity to have a dialogue with their grandparent. Unfortunately, it is a negative development which could eventually lead to some learning difficulties or relationships disappearing.