International sporting events are costly and bring problems to the hosting country. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Write at least 250 word

Some may argue that hosting an international sporting event can be costly and it will create many problems to the hosting country.I completely disagree with this statement as facilitating an international sporting event brings numerous benefits to the country such as development of infrastructure facilities while promoting tourism within the nation. On the one hand, to facilitate an international sporting event, the hosting country should improve their infrastructure facilities as per the standards of the international sporting authority or council. Although it is costly, those improved facilities will remain for decades even after the event and the citizens will get the benefits of improved facilities for decades.As an example, being the host for South Asian games in 2009, Sri lanka redeveloped the road network, stadiums, sport clubs and auditoriums in Colombo city and still the nation is being benefited by those facilities. On the other hand, when an international sports event happening in a country, the fans of the sport from all over the world tend to visit the hosting country and that will automatically boost the tourism industry while bringing foreign currency to the nation. The fans from all over the world may watch the event by TV or Internet and that will also be beneficial to attract potential visitors to the country in future. For instance, When Sri lanka hosted T20 Cricket World Cup in 2020, many fans from all over the world visited Sri Lanka and also reveals the beauty of the country through documentaries which helped uplift tourism. In conclusion, facilitating international sporting events impacts countries positively because; although hosting requires more budget, the facilities improved through hosting will remain in the country.It also attracts visitors while uplifting the tourism through revealing the beauty of the country easily and effectively.