The growing number of overweight people is putting a strain on the health care system in an effort to deal with the health issues involved. Some people think that the best way to deal with this problem is to introduce more physical education lessons in the school curriculum. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is an increasing problem in hospital that many parents take their overweight children to see doctors. To solve such problem, I completely agree with the opinion that some people reckon that the best way is to set up more lessons about physical education at schools. However, introducing more PE classes in the school curriculum usually takes a long time to solve the overweight problem. It may need several months or more because learning abilities of different overweight children are various. Also, due to a long teaching process, the teaching effect might be minimal on the overweight people and may not reduce the stress in the health care system. In spite of this, I still believe that overweight children could gain a profit through their teacher’s teaching. PE lessons can be beneficial to overweight pupils as long as they keep on training. I think that setting up more lessons about physical education in the school curriculum is the best way to decrease the number of overweight people at the source. Students can learn a lot of overweight knowledge to exercise correctly, for example, do not eat too much before exercise, take a break after some minutes of exercise, and so on, which can make them to keep fit. An experiment to children in the West illustrates that the more time of studying gym classes, the less possibility of becoming overweight people in the future, which also shows the importance of introducing more gym classes for children. In conclusion, I completely agree the opinion that setting up more lessons at schools because it is the best way to decrease the number of overweight people at the source.