“Overall, the widespread use of the internet has a mostly positive effect on life in today's world." Use reasons and details to support your opinion.

In recent times, the use of internet has become popular and this has majorly advantageous influence on lifestyle in present day. The benefits that accrue from using the internet are widely dispersed in all aspects of life and this I agree with. Firstly, there is easy access to information these days due to the presence of the internet. Information which previously may be restricted to certain areas are now available to people online. For example, a student can easily access the brochure of a university remotely. This may not have been possible except the student or a representative visits the school physically to get this information. Secondly, the internet enhances interaction around the globe. The world has become a "global village" thanks to the internet. People can have social, academic or economic interactions online via the internet. This is because the internet offers the opportunity for more people to meet at a time while at different locations. In conclusion, I think the internet has done more good in our present world because of its advantages. Access to information and human interaction have been improved by its presence.