Some people believe the aim of university education is to help graduates get better jobs. Others believe there are much wider benefits of university education for both individuals and society. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, higher education has become a matter of significant concern. Some people argue that the main purpose of universities is guarantee to students job opportunities while others believe that education at university is a necessity for a bright community and self-development. In this essay, I will examine both perspectives before presenting my own opinion. To begin with, education has been an integral part of life throughout history. Regardless of its purpose, it has a paramount impact on individuals. One of the primary benefits of higher is academic background because the vast majority of companies tend to prefer qualified and educated individuals rather than illiterate ones. On the grounds that, these kinds of features such as hard and soft skills could only obtained with a bachelor's degree. Additionally, the higher income level is another positive aspect of university education. For instance, it is considered that an individual who has a bachelor’s degree at least can earn money when compared to a blue-collar. As a result, higher education would open new windows and opportunities in the career path. On the other hand, proponents of other benefits have asserted that universities are institutions where pupils can access a wide array of information to create bright generations because with help of the higher education pupils can broaden their horizons and knowledge in the field of everything. Furthermore, the young generation plays a vital role in economic growth because qualified brains can make breakthroughs and there are significant examples in the past. An illustrative case is Einstein is considered the smartest person in the world and he had left successful works on a global scale. Thus, higher education is important for individuals and communities. In conclusion, the issue of having a higher degree has valid arguments from both sides. Having considered both perspectives, I firmly believe that, higher education is crucial for self-development and economic growth.