There are serious concerns about the sale and production of genetically modified food, yet this is necessary if we are to meet the demands of an increasing world population. Do the benefits of GM foods outweigh the negatives?

While there are a series of questions about genetically modified food that have not yet been solved, such as their price and production, it is a vital process to meet the demand of a rising world population. Even though GM foods have no enough food nutrition to meet humans' daily needs, I still believe the beneficial effects outweigh the negatives. There are some negative effects like non-enough nutrition and monotone flavour foods will be brought by genetically modified food. Undoubtedly, GM food cannot copy all the nutrients and vitamins from the original food and also the taste, will definitely become unfavourable. For example, a few years ago, humans believed that they had invented genetic vegetables, and supported that we can replace original vegetables with cheaper ones. It turns out that kind of invention was not as popular as it was supposed, which be because of the monoculture taste and lack of nutrition needs. However, the benefits of genetically modified food are it will create abundant foods and people will no longer be worried about the impact of climate change. While it is true that GM food is not as delicious as the original, it effectively solves the problems that attend to the increasing world population. There will be a lack of food if it is not genetically modified. For instance, the situation of increasing world population causes the agricultural area to be limited, in other words, significantly decreases the process rates. Furthermore, due to climate change, most of the processes have died before harvest. Consequently, GM foods do not require a natural climate and they can be produced in a short time, which is the panacea for these surmountable issues. In conclusion, I believe that genetically modified food accompanies some issues, but the advantageous effects certainly outweigh the negatives. GM food is an essential development for human beings to obtain enough food sources.