In some cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

The increase in traffic congestion is causing a grave concern for people, worldwide. In my opinion migration to cities and poor road structure is causing this issue. However, it can be resolved by constructing work offices in rural areas as well as by developing better road networks. To begin with, there is a tremendous growth in population, globally. This further causes a struggle for employment and securing a better lifestyle. Therefore, a large number of individuals from rural areas are migrating to urban areas to gain education and jobs, and set up their businesses to beat the competition among the growing population. As a result, population growth leads to a significant increase in traffic in big cities and towns. Secondly, poor infrastructure of roads is also augmenting traffic on roads. For example, in India in big, cities roads are narrow and single-tracked, which further hinders traffic flow. Also, the lack of highways and bridge-overs in populated cities and towns is giving rise to traffic. Nevertheless, the issue of traffic congestion can be resolved by taking certain actions. For instance, large companies and organisations can set up their franchises in the countryside to provide employment opportunities to local people, so that they do not seek to move to cities, in search of work. Additionally, higher education institutions and universities should establish branches in rural areas to deliver quality education to villagers. Ultimately, a lack of migration for jobs and education can mitigate traffic in cities. Moreover, the government can build wider roads inside the cities and highways and flyovers outside the cities, to avoid massive traffic blockage in cities and towns, globally. To conclude, I fervently believe that an increase in traffic, caused by certain different factors is a concern for people throughout the world. But adopting certain strategies like developing companies and colleges in villages and effective infrastructure can lead to fruitful results in diminishing traffic jams.