In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters, and writers. What can the arts tell us about life that science and technology cannot?

In today's modern society where science and technology attract a lot of attention, people who work in the arts field also receive recognition from the public. This is mainly because the arts can bring people different values that science and technology cannot. First and foremost, the arts help people see and understand what happens in life from different aspects. This means that while science and technology focus on the essence of problems, the arts help people deal with them in other ways that they imagine and want to. For example, the four-leaf clover in the eyes of scientists is only a herbaceous plant and is an unusual variation of the clover due to faulty gene synthesis. However, in the eyes of artists, it is considered a blessing and motivation for those who own it. This way of seeing life helps people to gain deeper insights into the world and teaches them to think from different perspectives when encountering problems. Moreover, the arts help preserve cultural values. This can be clearly seen that traditional cultural values are preserved in various art forms by older generations. Thus, future generations can inherit specific cultural traits and understand their importance and responsibility for continuing to preserve them. For instance, Hue royal court music is one of the long-standing artistic cultures of Vietnam and is still handed down to the present day. It is also recognized by UNESCO as a cultural heritage. In conclusion, although it is admitted that science and technology contribute greatly to people ’s lives, I believe that in the world of arts, they can learn various values that are absent from the world of science and technology.