Writing task 2 Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the widely discussed issues nowadays is the importance of learning new languages. It is undeniable that multilingualism had become an essential part of our life. Nevertheless, there is no absolute agreement on whether foreign language should be taught at primary school or secondary school. A commonly held belief is that it is better to learn a language in elementary school. As evidence of this they point out that this is the period when children can easily gain information. Furthermore, they store the data deep in hypocalamus, which is a part of brain responsible for storing. It could be explained by the fact that youngsters have not explored the whole world yet. As a result, it leads to the fact that there is no much knowledge in their minds and it is easier to remember fresh material. On the other hand, some individuals claim that studying in secondary school is much more beneficial. For instance, they may mention that primary school students do not comprehend its purpose. In addition, secondary school students know the importance of subject. The explanation lies in the fact that mature adolscents can take the subject seriously. Therefore, the study is more effective when handle it appropriately. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account I would argue that secondary school student could learn a language better rather than younger students, since they have a correct approach to study.