Some people argue that experience is the best teacher. Life experiences can teach more effectively than books or formal school education. How far do you agree with this idea? Support your opinion with reasons and/or your personal experience.

Life lessons bring insight and maturity and play an important role in our lives. What life may teach you cannot be substituted by any books or classes. While many believe that education is more important. I strongly believe that learning through real- life situations often offers a better perspective and is more effective. Firstly, deep understanding will be provided in the real context. I will clarify it more, It has happened to me that I read lots of books and found great solutions for a particular problem but I could not actively use my gained knowledge to overcome the obstacles imposed on me. For instance, I remember a time when I was a school student and my mother reminded me of the importance of being polite when my anger got out of control. While I was writing the exam questions, our teacher yelled at me to hurry. I had forgotten what my mother told me, I suddenly burst out and my teacher sent me immediately out of the class. Being embarrassed by the situation,I blamed myself. Hopefully, that incident helped me to learn how vital self-regulation is and I could get my emotions in control. Moreover, Life offers various occurrences that may not be found in any book. It is commonly believed that books suggest a great amount of information which can be applied in real life. Unfortunately, there are massive incidents that have never been expressed in any formal book or secession. For example, I was trying to find an answer to a question I had and bought numerous papers and articles but at the end, I had to consult with a mature psychologist to help me out. She mentioned that many answers will only be found after years of experiencing difficult barriers. This shows how crucial authentic learning would be. Overall, it is noticeable that reading not only brings attitude towards life but also provides available solutions but it is not enough. Moreover, formal learning cannot be compared with accurate experiences created in specific circumstances.