In many countries, women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Recently, the law allowed ladies to take a break after delivering. While part of society thinks it is worthwhile others do not support it. I think the benefits outweigh the drawbacks due to the numerous reasons To begin with, maternity break is very important after delivering, it helps the mother to recover from all the pregnancy complications and trauma. After delivering the body takes time to return to its normal state and to do so enough rest is recommended. For,example most ladies suffer from postpartum due to stress and pressure during and after pregnancy. In addition, the transition into motherhood can be very stressful and requires a lot of time to adjust, Maternal leave allows them to get enough training from those who assist them in the care of their baby,especially first mums. Furthermore, spending more hours with your kids brings a special bond. As a newborn requires love and care to adjust. Research has shown that the early stages of training given to children can affect their lives in future. On the other hand, other schools of thought think that long maternity leaves can be an obstacle to them in their careers., Also, promotion could be delayed due to maternal break. Moreover,they might take a long moment to catch up with the new trends at their workplace which can slow down business. To sum up, it is important for one to care for oneself after delivering,I think maternity leave is essential for the healing process after delivering, even though it delays one life in career life. I suggest it is good for women to take enough breaks after giving birth