In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using mobile phones. Do you think this will happen one day? Why do you think some people might not be happy to give up using cash?

In today’s world, innovation plays an inherent role in everyone’s life and with the development of the online banking system, there will be several individuals who will obliged to make payments online rather than using cash. In this essay, the reasons to support this statement and the opposite views of various people will be elaborated on in the following paragraphs. To begin with, the idea is to support online applications for payment. Firstly, with the usage of cards, there will be few chances of robbery. For instance, it is easy to use stolen cash in shops as compared to cards because all payment cards require a PIN to access the money. Moreover, an online payment system is not only safe but also convenient for corporations. To support this statement, there are several businesses that prefer to make payments for their expenses online to maintain the records for future reference. Therefore, with the passage of time in this modern world, every individual will prefer to spend money through online banking systems. On the other hand, there will be several folks who will not accept the online banking system because there are various small businesses that depend only on the daily cash flow and they are not well-educated enough to adopt payments by card. For example, In India, fruit sellers, farmers and small business individuals are not qualified to learn technology. They depend on their daily income. Thus, several folks have opposite views regarding the online payment system. To conclude, although payment through phones will be safe and easy, it will hamper the daily income of several individuals who will not accept the usage of online banking systems for payment because they are not well-educated enough to take chances in their lives.