In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

It is true that population is aging at staggering rates around the globe. Although it can cause additional problems to the government, I believe that advantages of such tendency outweights outweigh the disadvantages. On the one hand, ageing population can be devastating for the economy of a country and create extra expenditures. Since old people are usually retired, so they do not contribute to the upturn in economic growth, but otherwise, waste countrie’s countries budget on their monthly payments. Moreover, it cases when elderly a person is abandoned by his family, government takes responsibility for his provision. For example, currently many nations spend numerous healthcare, financial, workforce resources on fundating fun dating elderly houses. Thus, as more population will live longer, more resources will be exploited on such purposes. On the other hand, elderly people have a plenty of experience under their belt, which can be useful for the development. Old peoples are source of wisdom and knowledge, which can be shared with new generations. As a result, human's decision will be more considerable and fundamental, taking into account all possible hazards. Moreover, living longer was an impossible desire of people and a major reason to establish countries. So people should appreciate the fact that they can spend more time with their close people. Hence, this tendency will lead to the surge in the level of happinest worldwide. To conclude, although, ageing population is a financial burden, it still will benefit our society in terms of cultural values and individuals demands in longer lifespan.