Now adays the population of young people is more than old people in the countries. And it benefit us To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that the population number of young people has increased in this current era due to the rise in the number of births in comparison with the number of deaths. Whereas some would argue that this trend would bring some issues and cause economic pressure, I do believe that its merits outweigh any other drawbacks. Firstly, youth are the power any society, they are the workforce which is the base of the development. Young skilled workers are considered to be the prominent element of any civilization, in addition they carry out the mission of building and improving the local economy of nations. For example, In Egypt, a bigger percentage of the population is young, as a result of this they are the most significant source of the economy whether they work abroad and send their income in dollars which has an dispensable role in helping their country, or they work in other local markets and fill the gap of employment. Thus, the importance of the young population is evident. On the other hand, senior citizens and old people are the most challenging issues in Developed Countries, they are not capable of working anymore, hence they are not considered to be an element of any production process. Moreover, they get benefits from the social insurance system such as health insurance and pensions which present pressure on any form of economy. Therefore when the number of youth is higher than the number of pensioners it means that we can overcome the dilemma that arises now in Europe. In conclusion, there are a wide range of advantages that come with this trend and if we support the voices who claim that the percentage of youth must be high, our future will be secured and will have a myriad of potential from human resources.