Nowadays many people complain that they have difficulties getting enough sleep. ### What problems can lack of sleep cause?What can be done about lack of sleep? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There has been an increase in the number of complaints related to sleep quality. People these days are not getting sufficient sleep due to work and lifestyle changes. In this essay, I will discuss some of the issues a lack of sleep may bring, and suggest some solutions. To begin with, the major problem caused by lack of sleep is the increased level of stress and anxiety. Jobs these days are very demanding and due to this, people are burnt out and have no sleep schedule. Furthermore, sleeping late is becoming a habit leading into a lifestyle choice for many. For instance, Employees work late at night to meet deadlines and eventually, they become night owls. These poor lifestyle choices are causing life-threatening diseases such as heart attack, cancer, diabetes, and so on even in the younger population. However, these problems can be handled by taking care of a few things. Firstly, people should learn to manage work -life balance to reduce stress. Even, workplaces should make sure that timelines given for work are reasonable, so people do not overstretch at work. Secondly, individuals should also make sure that their daily routine is active and their body cycle is in sync with the day. In other words, sleeping on time and waking up with the sun would ensure that their body clock is set as per nature. To conclude, the lifestyle changes these days have caused disturbed sleep patterns. This lack of good quality sleep is the reason for high levels of stress and various critical diseases. Managing work -life balance and active routine can be key solutions to this problem.