International tourism has become a huge industry in the world. Some people think that the problems caused by international tourism outweigh the benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism across the world has become something revolutionary for the industry. Nowadays, the technology has been very important to boost the tourism field. The impacts that this event caused have triggered several changes, either negative or positive. On the one hand, people think that there are several problems caused by international tourism that outweigh the positive impacts. Tourism has caused more travel by aeroplane and car, which traduce in more pollution for the planet. The air is contaminated every day regardless of the number of ecosystems that die due to the extraction of petroleum. For Instance, the most important enterprise of petroleum which is called American Oil, recently has extracted thousands of barrels, which means, fewer ecosystems, less water, and global warming is increasing. On the other hand. Unlike certain people who think that everything is bad and there are not enough benefits due to tourism. There are some individuals who think completely differently and they know that the benefits are widely good. The revenue, the economic flow, and the number of jobs that tourism has generated are elements really important to show. For example, the Department of Economy of the United States has a chart showing that around 75% of the economy has improved due to the good impact of tourism. In conclusion, in this world always there are negative and positive people. Obviously, we as a society must take care of our planet. Nonetheless, the economy and money are something crucial in order to live with quality and try to reduce the percentage of poverty. So, the benefits in this particular case, outweigh the problems.