The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Science and technology have certainly brought many changes in the world and play a significant role in the growth of a nation. Therefore, many people argue that government funding in schools and colleges should promote the study of science subjects alone rather than any other subjects. I do not agree with the given statement and will discuss my opinion in this essay. To begin, It is indeed true that scientific knowledge and experiments are crucial for the developmental changes in the world as can be noted from the past years. For instance, engineering inventions like electricity, lights, and electromagnetic devices. mobile phones and computers, robotics devices and even space programs and medical sciences. Subsequently, economic growth and a modern lifestyle are very much dependent on the subject of science However, despite all these essential developments and future progress due to science, a country also requires growth of its literature, art, architecture and music. One can understand, appreciate and recognize any country by its culture, art and music so they are the source of a nation's recognition in the world. For example, India is known for its traditional Kathak dance and classical music apart from monuments like Tajmahal. Hence, one should not undermine these subjects as they are the reasons for mutual collaboration and peace in the world. Furthermore, a government also needs people trained in economy, business, legal studies and political relations to have a balanced structure. To sum up, people debated that the government is required to focus and divert its money in teaching science subjects alone in academic institutions in order to have more progress. I disagree with the given statement due to the aforementioned reasons and I believe, all subjects require equal emphasis.