Nowadays food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Give reasons for your answer using your own ideas and experience.

In this age of technology, meal preparation has been getting more convenient with modern tools. In my opinion, the advantages of these alternative methods far outweigh the disadvantages in equal measure, and I will give my reasons below. The main benefit of this phenomenon is that it can minimize the preparation duration for most people, especially businessmen, students, and people who do not have much time to cook. To be more specific, this advanced technology helps people to complete tedious tasks in less span without taking more effort. For example, a slicer allows us to cut extra-thin slices, particularly meats, sausages, and cheeses without slicing by hand. Another example is a mixer, which can grind materials without having more effort, as a result, we have more time to do productive things. A second argument is to ensure cooking safety because the advancement of technology provides a great deal of devices like rice cookers, inductive stoves, and microwave stoves. This means that these advancements serve the human demand for cooking with no risk of fire issues. For instance, in the past, people had a tendency to use gas or fire stoves, hence, a higher risk is easy to getting burned by fire and causing a lot of matters related to not only property but also human life. Despite the positives mentioned above, it seems that over-dependence on food preparation is a negative development. On top of that, the preparation of food has evolved rapidly, which is convenient for those who have no time to prepare meals, but not good for health hazards. A typical example is that countries in the West have grown in having a lot of restaurants and fast- food stores, and obesity and a lot of health-related issues that can be caused by the consumption of junk food are ever-increasing in Western countries. In conclusion, advanced technological methods of food help people save time, reduce the risks of fire, and enhance the standard of people's life, however, it might be effected to people's health in many ways.